SMH Half Half Marathon Training 

The SMH Half Marathon is held on the 3rd Sunday in May. In 2018 it's on Sunday the 20th of May.

   Click here to send an email invitation for the SMH Half Marathon Elite Events Team  to someone you care about .

It's a big step up from the Mothers Day Classic but we run these programs together.

You do your short work on a Wednesday with the Mothers Day Classic Team and then step up for a longer run on a Sunday Morning between 6.30am and 8am to build your endurance event for this 21km challenge.

It's a great way to build the fitness you need for this gruelling event.

Elite Event Fees for SMH Half are based on a Wednesday and Sunday session with the Mothers Day Classic team. 

LITE EVENT FEES FOR SMH Half Marathon

  • $420 without childcare. 

  • Childcare is added at $18 per child per session.

You can pay upfront or by direct debit. Book your place here.

TRAINING SESSIONS

  • Wednesday Sessions will start on 21 March 2018
  • The first Sunday session is on 25 March 2017 at 6.30am at Balmoral.
  • Training will not be held on Easter Sunday.
  • Sessions go for between 60 and 120 minutes.
  • The Race is on Sunday 20 May. Everyone is responsible for their own entry. You can enter the race at the Sydney Morning Herald Half Marathon.
  • You can make up Elite Events sessions you miss at the other Elite Events Session or any of our training sessions.
  • We need 6 starters to train a team.

Training Dates

  1. Wednesday 21 March 9.30am Balmoral
  2. Friday 23 March 6am-7am Balmoral
  3. Sunday 25 March 6am Balmoral
  4. Wednesday 28 March 9.30am Balmoral
  5. Friday 30 March 6am-7am Balmoral
  6. Saturday 31 March 6am Balmoral
  7. Wednesday 4 April 9.30am Balmoral
  8. Friday 6 April 6am-7am Balmoral
  9. Sunday 8 April 6am Balmoral
  10. Wednesday 11 April 9.30am Balmoral
  11. Friday 13 April 6am-7am Balmoral
  12. Sunday 15 April 6am Balmoral
  13. Wednesday 18 April 9.30am Balmoral
  14. Friday 20 April 6am-7am Balmoral
  15. Sunday 22 April 6am Balmoral
  16. Wednesday 25 April 9.30am Balmoral
  17. Friday 27 April 6am-7am Balmoral
  18. Sunday 29 April 6am Balmoral
  19. Wednesday 2 May 9.30am Balmoral
  20. Friday 4 May 6am-7am Balmoral
  21. Sunday 6 May 6am Balmoral
  22. Wednesday 9 May 9.30am Balmoral
  23. Friday 11 May 6am-7am Balmoral
  24. Sunday 13 May 6am Balmoral
  25. Wednesday 17 May 9.30am Balmoral